Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Provisional Le Mans Entry Released

165 of 168 Drivers Named.

The ACO have released a near complete Provisional Entry for the Le Mans 24 Hours with just three seats yet to be filled on the 56 car grid.

Amongst a number of confirmed drivers are Shinji Nakano joining Archie Hamilton and Tor Graves in the #25 Delta-ADR Oreca Nissan.

Johnny Mowlen joins the HVM Status GP squad and will anchor their #30 Lola Judd squad with Imlay pair Jonathan Hirschi and Tony Burgess.

Vitantonio Liuzzi steps back from the #31 Lotus LMP2 for Le Mans, replaced by Christophe Bouchut whilst his previous team confirms Marino Franchitti and Ryan Briscoe alongside Scott Tucker.

The Race Performance team adds the not in-considerably talented Jeroen Bleekemolen to their line-up in the #34 Oreca Judd.and Tristan Gommendy, as planned joins the Signatech Alpine effort in the #35 Oreca Nissan.

The Boutsen Ginion team sees US pair Matt Downs and Rodin Younessi to their ELMS regular Thomas Dagonneau in the #40 Oreca Nissan whilst the Judd engined Morgan of Morand Racing adds Olivier Lombard to their regular ELMS pair. In Oak Racing’s Nissan engined #45 Oreca 03 Philippe Mondolot makes a one-off appearance.

Nurburgring 24 Hours hero Maxime Martin is confirmed at Thiriet by TDS Racing alongside Ludovic Badey and Pierre Thiriet. Whilst the KCMG squad has Ho Pin Tung alongside Matt Howson and Alexandre Imperatori in their Morgan Nissan.

The #51 AF Corse Ferrari is yet to see a third man conformed alongside their Bruni/ Fisichella combo.

JMW’s Art car Ferrari will see Olivier Beretta joined by Abdulaziz Al Faisal and Khaled Qubaisi.

Ricky Taylor is confirmed aboard the #50 Larbre Corvette in GTE Am, with the sister #70 car seeing ALMS 2012 GTC Champion Cooper Mac Neil joining Larbre regulars Philippe Dumas and Manuel Rodrigues.

The #77 Dempsey Del Piero Proton Porsche sees the team owners Patrick Dempsey and Joe Foster joined by Michael Avenatti whilst as expected Jason Bright joins the 8Star Motorsport effort.

Christian Pescatori meanwhile is still the only named driver aboard the Garage 56 which has still yet to undergo serious track testing.

The full provisional list can be found here