Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

ADAC GT Masters Announces 2014 Race Calendar

As the 2013 racing season comes to a close most race series are working hard on their 2014 schedules. The ADAC GT Masters announced their provisional calendar yesterday with eight race weekends taking place in four countries: Germany, Austria, The Netherlands and Slovakia.

Having been replaced by the Avon Tyres British GT Championship this year the ADAC GT Masters will return to Zandvoort in The Netherlands in 2014. The second race of the season will bring the GT3 cars to the former Formula 1 circuit – after kicking off the season with the traditional round at Oschersleben. The season will end with its traditional Hockenheim race.

Schedule and venues for the eighth season of the ADAC GT Masters are:
25/04 – 27/04/14: etropolis Motorsport Arena Oschersleben
09/05 – 11/05/14: Circuit Zandvoort
23/05 – 25/05/14: Red Bull Ring
06/06 – 08/06/14: Lausitzring (subject to approval by FIA/DMSB)
08/08 – 10/08/14: Slovakia Ring
29/08 – 31/08/14: Nürburgring
19/09 – 21/09/14: Sachsenring
03/10 – 05/10/14: Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg

With the majority of the series now having announced calendars we will be bringing you a combined schedule on DSC shortly.