Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Le Mans 24 Hours: By The Numbers, LMP


LMP1 and overall

Congratulations to now three time Le Mans winners Marcel Füssler, Andre Lotterer, and Benoit Tréluyer.

Congratulations to Audi for their 13th overall win in the last 15 years, their sixth consecutive win, and the sixth consecutive win too for TDI diesel technology.

That makes eight in total for Audi TDI, nine diesel fuelled wins in total (with one for Peugeot), four for evolutions of the R18 LMP1 coupe family and a straight third for evolutions of the hybrid powered R18 e-tron quattro (which have a 100% winning record).

It is a 17th consecutive overall win for Michelin tyres.

LMP1 Race Winners 2014

Marc Gene scores his fourth overall podium and Lucas di Grassi his second consecutive podium (a 100% podium finishing record)

Tom Kristensen misses out on his tenth overall win but scores his 14th podium finish (including those nine wins – it’s his third consecutive podium.

TK Podium 2014

It’s the second consecutive podium for Toyota Racing and for Anthony Davidson and Sebastien Buemi and the first podium for Nicolas Lapierre and the Toyota TS040 Hybrid.

It is the 16th consecutive year in which Audi has scored at least one podium finish – Audi’s 30th and 31st podium finishes here were scored this year.

A debut finish for the Rebellion R-One too in a fine fourth position


That’s the first win for Jota Sport at Le Mans with first time success too for Simon Dolan, Oliver Turvey, and Le Mans rookie Harry Tincknell.

It’s the second consecutive podium sweep in the class for the Nissan engine.

Jota LM winners 2014

It’s the third consecutive class podium sweep and the fourth consecutive LMP2 win for Dunlop.

It’s the first podium finish in 39 years for a Ligier (the last was for Jean-Louis Lafosse and Guy Chasseuil in a Ligier JS2) and the first for Alpine since the overall win for Renault Alpine in 1978.