Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

ELMS Crowns Their Champions, Plus Special Awards For Robertson, Hignett & TDS


After a very good ELMS season, and a fine and well fought season finale at Estoril yesterday the paddock had a chance to celebrate their Champions, and to let their hair down last night at the Centro de Congressos in Estoril.


The night saw the Champions crowned with six of the eight titles settled at the final round.

LMP2 Team: Greaves Motorsport
LMP2 Drivers: Gary Hirsch, Jon Lancaster, Bjorn Wirdheim


LMP3 Team: Team LNT
LMP3 Drivers: Chris Hoy, Charlie Robertson


LMGTE Team: Formula Racing
LMGTE Drivers: Johnny Laursen, Mikkel Mac, Andrea Rizzoli


GTC Team: TDS Racing
GTC Drivers: Eric Dermont, Dino Lunardi, Franck Perera


In addition to the Championship trophies, three special awards were presented by Pierre Fillon, President of the ACO.


Rookie of the Year: Charlie Robertson (Team LNT) four pole positions and three race wins in his first season in the Series (also gained points for the trousers at the Awards event!).

Team of the Year: TDS Racing collected by Xavier Combet (second overall in the Championship and GTC winners).

Man of the Year: Sam Hignett (JOTA Sport) Jota added immeasurably to the spectacle of the season and with their ground-breaking double programme next season in partnership with Arden Racing might be trailblazing for the future of LMP2.