Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

AsLMS: Chang International Circuit, Provisional Entry, 17 For Thailand

The Provisional entry list for the third round of the 2015/ 2016 Asian Le Mans Series is out.

The race takes place at Chang International Circuit, Buriram Thailand and will mark the first appearance there for LMP machinery.

The entry has a familiar feel from Round two, the hoped for 20 car total has not been delivered but there is quality in each of the classes.

LMP2 sees the fourth car arrive courtesy of Eurasia’s ex ELMS Oreca 03R, now liveried in bright yellow KFC colours for Jagony Ayam. Indonesian driver Sean Galael stars with Italian Antonio Giovinazzi.


In LMP3 both of the Team AAI Adess LMP3s are listed, here’s hoping Stephane Chosse and co have managed to develop solutions for the issues that have plagued the wall proportioned little LMP3s thus far. Alex Kapadia and Ollie Hancock are again listed in the 89 car.


The only major change int he GT class is the Absolute Racing #5 Audi, for Adderrly Fong, Alessia Picariello and Jeffrey Lee is now listed as a new 2016 car. If that emerges it will be the first time the new version of the R8 has raced in an ACO sanctioned event.


The 3 Hours of Thailand meeting gets underway on 9-10 January


8 Race Performance Oreca 03R Judd Nicolas Leutwiler Oliver Webb
25 Algarve Pro racing Ligier JS P2 Nissan Michael Munemann Dean Koutsomidis James Winslow
99 Eurasia Motorsport Oreca 03R Nissan William Lok Tack Sung Kim Richard Bradley
9 Jagony Ayam with Eurasia Oreca 03R Nissan Sean Galael Antonio Giovinazzi


1 DC Racing Ligier JS P3 Nissan David Cheng Ho Pin Tung Thomas Laurent
88 Team AAI Adess 03 Nissan Tatsuya Tanigawa Ryohei Sakaguchi Li ZiChong
99 Team AAI Adess 03 Nissan Alex Kapadia Masataka Yanagida Ollie Hancock


21 Avelon Formula Wolf GB 08 Denis Lian Giorgio Maggi Ivan Bellarosa
69 Atlantic Racing Team Wolf GN08 Shinyo Sano Zen Low


5 Absolute Racing Audi R8 LMS (2016) Jeffrey Lee AlessioPicariello Adderly Fong
7 ARC Bratislava Audi R8 GT3 Miro Konopka Fairus Faruzy
3 Clearwater Racing McLaren 650SGT3 Weng Sun Mok Rob Bell Keita Sawa
27 Nexus Infinity Ferrari 458 GT3 Joshua Hunt Dominic Ang Adrian D’Silva
38 Spirit of Race Ferrari 458 GT3 Nasrat Muzayyin Rui Aguas
91 Team AAI BMW Z4 GT3 Junsan Chen Ollie Millroy Dirk Muller
92 Team AAI Hubauto Han BMW Z4 GT3 Chen Chen Shinya Hosokawa Hiroki Yoshimoto


51 KCMG Porsche 911 GT3 Cup Paul Ip Martin Rump Yuan Bo