Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Final Round of 2015/16 Asian LMS Sees 20 Car Grid

The final round of the 2015/16 Asian Le Mans Series sees further growth in the grid numbers to a total of 20 cars listed on the Provisional entry published today.


The Series’ second visit to Sepang of the season sees no change in the four car LMP2 entry from round 3 at Buriram, Thailand, nor the 2 car CN class entry.

The #8 Race Performance and #99 Eurasia Orecas are still in the hunt for the title.

LMP3 sees one of the pair of Team AAI Adess 03s rested, the #89 entry the survivor to complete the season alongside the Championship winning DC Racing Ligier.

GT though sees a boost with three additional entries, Absolute Racing provide their promised increased commitment with the first Bentley entries in ACO rules racing since Le Mans in 2003, the first for full season Pirelli World Challenge men Adderly Fong and Andrew Palmer, the second currently for the TBA twins.

Team AAI field an additional GT entry, a McLaren MP4/12C GT3 with drivers not yet named.

The Clearwater McLaren leads in the points standings with the Nexus Infinity Ferrari the only car now capable of taking the title from the Singaporean squad.

There’s an additional GT Am entry too, a Chinese entered Lamborghini Huracan Trofeo.

8 Race Performance Oreca 03R Judd Nicolas Leutwiler Oliver Webb
25 Algarve Pro racing Ligier JS P2 Nissan Michael Munemann Dean Koutsomidis James Winslow
99 Eurasia Motorsport Oreca 03R Nissan William Lok Tack Sung Kim Richard Bradley
9 Jagony Ayam with Eurasia Oreca 03R Nissan Sean Galael Antonio Giovinazzi

1 DC Racing Ligier JS P3 Nissan David Cheng Ho Pin Tung Thomas Laurent
89 Team AAI Adess 03 Nissan Tanart Sathienthirakul Masataka Yanagida Sakaguchi Ryohei

21 Avelon Formula Wolf GB 08 Denis Lian Giorgio Maggi
69 Atlantic Racing Team Wolf GN08 Shinyo Sano Zen Low

3 Clearwater Racing McLaren 650SGT3 Weng Sun Mok Rob Bell Keita Sawa
5 Absolute Racing Audi R8 LMS (2016) Jeffrey Lee Alessio Picariello Christopher Mies
6 Bentley Team Absolute Adderly Fong Andrew Palmer
7 ARC Bratislava Audi R8 GT3 Miro Konopka Fairus Faruzy
TBA Bentley Team Absolute TBA
27 Nexus Infinity Ferrari 458 GT3 Joshua Hunt Dominic Ang
38 Spirit of Race Ferrari 458 GT3 Nasrat Muzayyin Aaron Scott
TBA Team AAI McLaren MP4/12C GT3 TBA
91 Team AAI BMW Z4 GT3 Junsan Chen Ollie Millroy Nobuteru Tanaguchi
92 Team AAI Hubauto BMW Z4 GT3 Han Chen Chen Shinya Hosokawa Hiroki Yoshimoto

51 KCMG Porsche 911 GT3 Cup Paul Ip Akash Nandy Yuan Bo
77 Team Starspeed Racing Lamborghini Huracan Trofeo Sangwhi Rick Yoon Runne Chong Yau Wong