Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

ADAC GT Masters 2017 Calendar Revealed

Seven weekends set for next season

The ADAC GT Masters has opted for a tried-and-tested schedule for its 11th season. The seven weekends that make up the 2017 calendar will be staged by the same venues as 2016. The big attraction will once again be the Motorsport Festival staged jointly with the DTM at the Lausitzring.

The season opener has been booked for the Motorsport Arena Oschersleben on the weekend of 28th – 30th April. Since the 2008 campaign, the first two ADAC GT Masters races of the year have traditionally been contested on the circuit near Magdeburg. Three weeks later (19th – 21st May), fans can look forward to a meeting of Germany’s two most popular motor racing series when the Lausitzring plays host to the ADAC GT Masters and the DTM on a single weekend. The equivalent fixture in 2016 was hailed as the highlight of the national racing calendar.

Midway through 2017, the ADAC GT Masters ventures beyond national borders to the Red Bull Ring in Austria (9th – 11th June). The series then takes a five-week break before heading to the North Sea coast at the peak of the summer holiday season (14th – 16th July) for a return visit to Circuit Park Zandvoort in the Netherlands. The Nürburgring will be staging rounds nine and ten of the campaign on the weekend of 4th – 6th August.

The ADAC GT Masters then enters its decisive late summer sprint to the finish when the main championship contenders will be seeking to build an impregnable lead at the Sachsenring (15th 17th September) prior to the final showdown at the Hockenheimring on the weekend of 22nd- 24th September. Also on the 2017 ADAC GT Masters calendar are the official pre-season tests at Oschersleben.

As in previous years, all ADAC GT Masters races will be broadcast live and in their entirety on the free TV channel SPORT1 in Germany. Online streaming will once again be available too.

2017 ADAC GT Masters Calendar:

28/04/17 – 30/04/17 Motorsport Arena Oschersleben
19/05/17 – 21/05/17 Lausitzring (with DTM)*
09/06/17 – 11/06/17 Red Bull Ring, Austria
14/07/17 – 16/07/17 Circuit Park Zandvoort, Netherlands
04/08/17 – 06/08/17 Nürburgring
15/09/17 – 17/09/17 Sachsenring
22/09/17 – 24/09/17 Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg