Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Schneider Joins Star Studded Bathurst Entry


2013 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour winner Bernd Schneider will join the HTP Motorsport roster at this weekend’s Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

Schneider joins Paul Dalla Lana, Pedro Lamy and Mathias Lauda in the HTP Mercedes Benz AMG GT3, a car making its Bathurst racing debut next weekend.

For the 2017 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour, the list of Mercedes-AMG GT3 drivers includes no fewer than three previous winners, Bernd Schneider, Craig Baird and last year’s winner Shane van Gisbergen.

#22 Mercedes-AMG Team STM/HTP Motorsport: Craig Baird, Shane van Gisbergen and Maro Engel.

#83 HTP Motorsport: Paul Dalla Lana, Pedro Lamy, Mathias Lauda and Bernd Schneider.

#61 Hogs Breath Café: Mark Griffith, Dominic Storey and David Reynolds.

“This year’s Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour race is set to be one of the most exciting yet for race fans,” said Jochen Bitzer, head of Mercedes-AMG Customer Sports.

“We’re confident in both the teams and drivers who are piloting the Mercedes-AMG GT3 race cars. This is the first time our AMG GT3 will compete around Mount Panorama so of course this is a very important race to our brand.

For the third consecutive year, Mercedes-AMG will supply the Safety and Course cars to ensure the smooth running of the event from February 3-5.