Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Gulf at Le Mans 50th Anniversary T-Shirts Competition Results

Can you name the Gulf liveried 'Oldies'?

With apologies for the delay in responding to this competition – the results are in and the winners of the limited edition Gulf 50th Anniversary T-Shirts are as follows:

Paul Kamilow, Burton South Australia
Andrew Doberski in South London, UK
Ondrej Stratilik in Prague, Czech Republic
Alex Broadbent in Crewe, Cheshire, UK, and
Ramon Feleus in Sint Philipsland, Netherlands

The answers to the question were, with thanks to the astoundingly complete answer from Paul Kamilow:

1  1971, #17, Porsche 917L 045, J. W. Automotive, Jo Siffert, Derek Bell, (DNF)
2  1995, #24, McLaren F1 GTR 02R, Gulf Racing, Mark Blundell, Ray Bellm, Maurizio Sandro Sala, (4th)
3  2006, #73, Porsche 996 GT3-RSR WPOZZZ99Z5S693069, Ice Pol Racing Team, Yves Lambert, Christian Lefort, Romain Iannetta, (23rd)
4  1969, #6, Ford GT40 1076, J. W. Automotive Engineering Ltd, Jacky Ickx, Jackie Oliver, (Winner)
5  2012, #29, Lola B12/80 Nissan, Gulf Racing Middle East, Jean-Denis Delétraz, Keiko Ihara, Marc Rostan, (DNF)
6  2011, #15, Pescarolo 01 Judd, OAK Racing, Pierre Ragues, Guillaume Moreau, Tiago Monteiro,
7  1968, #22, Howmet TX Continental GTP2, Howmet Corporation, Dick Thompson, Ray Heppenstall, (DNF)
8   2001, #4, Audi R8 403, Johansson Motorsport, Stefan Johansson, Patrick Lemarié, Tom Coronel, (DNF)
9  1975, #11, Gulf GR8 Ford 801, Gulf Research, Derek Bell, Jacky Ickx, (Winner)
10  1971, #18, Porsche 917L 043, J. W. Automotive, Pedro Rodriguez, Jackie Oliver, (DNF)