Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

United Autosports Confirms Three-Car Gulf 12 Hours Entry

Driver lineups to be confirmed

United Autosports has confirmed that it will enter three cars in the 2017 Gulf 12 Hours on 16-17 December.

“The Gulf 12 Hours is a fantastic event and one we are proud to be involved with,” Richard Dean, team owner and managing director of United Autosports said. “We had a good week there last year scoring a double podium and the change in the regulations for the LMP3 cars for this year’s event will make the competition even more exciting.”

The Anglo-American team will return to Abu Dhabi after scoring two LMP3 podiums at the same event last year. In 2016 Alex Lynn, Shaun Lynn and Richard Meins finished second in the LMP3 class, with Stefan Johansson, Jim McGuire, Matt Keegan and Nico Rondet joining them on the podium in third.

The ELMS LMP3 Champions have also raced their GT3 machinery at the famous F1 circuit. In 2012 the team scored a podium with their Audi R8 LMS and drivers, Ryan Dalziel, Enzo Potolicchio and Alex Popow.

The driver lineups for the team’s three-car entry are still to be confirmed.