Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Hedman, Lapierre & Hanley Set For ELMS With DragonSpeed

Same crew as 2017

American team DragonSpeed has announced that it will contest the 2018 European Le Mans Series season with the same driver crew as it did for its LMP2 campaign in 2017.

Two of the three drivers confirmed, will also race in its LMP1 WEC programme, Henrik Hedman and Ben Hanley, with Nicolas Lapierre completing the trio. For the ELMS campaign, they’ll compete in an ORECA 07 Gibson last year.

This news comes just after the team revealed that 2018 Rolex 24 pole-winner Renger van der Zande is rejoining the team to race for it in LMP1.