Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Ford Announces Le Mans Driver Line-Ups

Kanaan in third seat of the #67

Ford Performance has finalised its GTE Pro driver line-up for the 2018 Le Mans 24 Hours, and in turn confirmed that IndyCar star Tony Kanaan will make his second appearance at the French endurance classic with the team.

This time round, former Indy 500 winner Kanaan will race in the third #67 GT seat alongside FIA WEC drivers Andy Priaulx and Harry Tincknell. last year, the Brazillian made his Le Mans debut in the #68, filling in for the injured Sebastien Bourdais.

This move means Bourdais will return to the #68 and race with Joey hand and Dirk Muller. Billy Johnson will again take the third seat alongside Olivier Pla and Stefan Mucke in the #66, and Scott Dixon, who won this year’s Rolex 24 GTLM class, will race in the #69 again with Richard Westbrook and Ryan Briscoe.

At present there’s no word on whether Kanaan and Johnson will take part in any other races in the GT prior to Le Mans. In 2016 and 2017 the third driver in the WEC Ganassi Fords have competed in the races prior to Le Mans.