Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

WEC TV Broadcast Line-Up Announced

McNish, Haven, Beckett and Goodwin retained

The FIA World Endurance Championship has announced the broadcast line-up for the 2018/19 ‘Super Season’ who will provide commentary, insight and analysis for the world feed and the FIA WEC app.

This year’s team is comprised of four members of the 2017 crew, Allan McNish (pictured above with Alex Wurz), Martin Haven, Louise Beckett and Graham Goodwin.

In the booth, colour commentator McNish, a three-time Le Mans winner, will join lead commentator Haven for all eight rounds, with Goodwin, the DSC editor, providing third screen support, with in depth knowledge, statistics, records, analysis and on-air viewer feedback via social media to the commentary team throughout the 2018 season.

At Le Mans McNish and Haven will be joined by Toby Moody and former WEC driver Karun Chandhok, plus Julian Porter and experienced ex-Le Mans racer, Peter Dumbreck.

As well as on screens across the world, the WEC broadcast team’s voices can be found on the FIA WEC App and live on the WEC website.