Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

34 Cars On 6H Silverstone Entry

LMP1 entry down to eight cars

The final entry list for the 6 Hours of Silverstone has been released this morning, it features 34 cars and a few key changes.

In the LMP1 class, as DSC wrote this morning, neither TRSM Ginetta G60-LT-P1 feature on the entry, due to further difficulties behind the scenes with the programme.

That brings the car count in LMP1 to eight.

Elsewhere in LMP1, Matevos Isaakyan is not listed in SMP Racing’s #17 BR1. The car will run with just two drivers as it stands, Stephane Sarrazin and Egor Orduzhev.

The ByKolles driver line-up has also been finalised. It includes ex IndyCar and GP2 driver Rene Binder in the seat thus far filled by Tom Dillman, Binder is due to test the team’s new high-downforce aero package next week at Spa in preparation for the team’s trip to Silverstone. Previously, Dominik Kraihamer was also listed in the car, but the third seat is now a TBA.

Ex Graff ELMS driver Enzo Guibbert is also due to test for ByKolles but no sign yet of the fast Frenchman in a race seat.

There’s a few changes in the LMP2 class too.

As expected, that’s Anthony Davidson joining the DragonSpeed ORECA’s line-up in place of Nathanael Berthon. The race at Silverstone will mark his first LMP2 start.

In the Racing Team Nederland Dallara, Nick de Vries, as previously confirmed, takes the Jan Lammers’ seat in the Dallara alongside Frits Van Eerd and Gideo Van Der Garde. Like Davidson, the race at Silverstone will be his LMP2 debut.

And at Larbre, the much storied Yoshiharu Mori is listed, in place of Thomas Dagoneau who drove with the team’s Ligier JS P217 last time out at Le Mans.

The GTE ranks have also seen a few moves made, but all were previously announced. Aston Martin Racing’s driver crews has been reduced, and Jonny Adam as a result has joined TF Sport’s GTE Am crew.