Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

R-Motorsport GT3 Driver Roster Set

10 drivers to race for R-Motorsport during the season

R-Motorsport has confirmed its driver crews for its Blancpain Endurance Cup and World Challenge Europe campaigns this year. The team will race two new Aston Martin Vantage GT3s in each series, with a third car added for the Spa 24 Hours.

It will race in the Pro class in the Endurance Cup again this year, with Aston Martin factory drivers bolstering its crew in both cars.

The #62 will see the returning drivers Matthieu Vaxivière and AMR works driver Maxime Martin, joined by Matt Parry, who arrives at R-Motorsport following an Endurance Cup campaign with the RJN-Nissan outfit. Parry has already made his debut for the squad, competing at the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour earlier this month.

The team’s #76 will also contest the full Endurance Cup campaign, with team regulars Jake Dennis (who has been named in its DTM squad) and Marvin Kirchhöfer joined by Aston Martin WEC driver Alex Lynn.

The #62 and #76 Aston Martins will contest Blancpain GT World Challenge Europe, though the line-ups will be shuffled for the sprint-format championship

The #62 will enter the Silver Cup category, with Finnish racer Aaro Vainio and Swiss ace Hugo De Sadeleer (who was named in a PROsport Aston Martin for ADAC GT this week) at the wheel of the Vantage GT3.

The #76 will see Kirchhöfer joined by Ricky Collard in a Pro entry. The young Englishman arrives at R-Motorsport following an Endurance Cup campaign with the ROWE Racing BMW squad and forms a competitive pairing with Kirchhöfer. What’s more, racing in both series, the German will be able to contend for the overall Blancpain GT Series title as part of his campaign with the team.

At the Spa 24 Hours, the team’s third Aston – the #760 – will be driven by Collard, de Sadeleer and Austrian team newcomer Ferdinand Habsburg (who will also race in DTM with the team).

This news comes off the back of the team recently announcing its full DTM line-up for the season. The team will run in the German touring car championship with Jake Dennis, Paul Di Resta, Daniel Juncadella and Ferdinand Habsburg.

Photo courtesy of R-Motorsport