Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Second EBM Porsche Line-Up Revealed

Evans, Dumas and Calvert-Jones

Following the announcement that Craig Lowndes will team up with Earl Bamber and Laurens Vanthoor for the 2020 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour, Earl Bamber Motorsport has announced a second (Pro-Am) entry that will see 2018 Porsche Carrera Cup Australia Champion Jaxon Evans team up with former Le Mans 24 Hour winner Romain Dumas and Bathurst stalwart David Calvert-Jones.

For 2020, the NED Racing team will use the latest generation Porsche 911 GT3 R and welcome a new naming rights partner in Australian whisky brand NED together with key partners Virgin Australia and UMS (Urban Management Systems) for the event.

“Very excited to not only re-join David Calvert-Jones but to team up with the experienced Romain Dumas and the Earl Bamber Motorsport crew for this year’s Bathurst 12 Hour,” said Evans.

“It’s the perfect way to kick off 2020 in the new 911 GT3 R. A mixture of new and familiar faces with some of the McElrea Racing crew joining the team will hopefully put us near the pointy end come Sunday. A big thank you to David, EBM and Porsche Motorsport for the opportunity!”

The EBM team will also be bolstered by key staff members from the hugely successful Queensland-based outfit McElrea Racing, who supported both Campbell and Evans to their Porsche Carrera Cup Championship titles in 2016 and 2018 respectively.

“We are really delighted to be adding a second car, with the #12 NED Racing Porsche 911GT3 R, for our assault at the mountain,” commented co-team principal of EBM, Will Bamber.

“Not only will be pushing for the Pro-AM victory but the line-up of David, Jaxon and Romain, will hold their own in the overall standings too. It is a tough race as we all know and we expect another tight year of competition, so to have the support of Porsche Motorsport Asia Pacific and joining forces with McElrea Racing for this entry is fantastic.”

The 2020 Bathurst 12 Hour, the IGTC season opener, begins on 2 February followed by qualifying on Saturday. The race begins on Sunday at 5:45 am local time and will be broadcast in Australia on the Seven Network and FOX Sports, as well as streamed globally.