Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

59Racing’s Silver Line-Up For Bathurst Revealed

Livery also shown off

McLaren customer outfit 59Racing has revealed its Silver class driver crew for the 2020 Bathurst 12 Hour next month, the team signing three experienced race winners to drive its second McLaren 720S GT3, Fraser Ross, Dominic Storey, and Martin Kodric.

A seasoned competitor in Australian GT, Fraser Ross recorded the McLaren 720S GT3s first global win after taking victory during the opening round of the 2019 Australian GT Championship.

Ross was also a winner on the streets of Surfers Paradise in 2019, having previously tasted success aboard a McLaren 650S GT3 after stepping out of one-make and historic racing.

Having competed in Europe during his formative years, Dominic Storey claimed the 2017 Australian Endurance Championship. This year’s event will mark the New Zealander’s first race outing with 59Racing after joining the team in November at Mount Panorama for Challenge Bathurst.

Completing the line-up is Martin Kodric, who won the Blancpain GT Series Asia in 2018 after graduating from a junior career spent in single-seaters. The Croatian driver spent 2019 campaigning a McLaren 720S GT3 in the International GT Open series in Europe with Teo Martin Motorsport.

“The Bathurst 12 Hour is a highlight of the motorsport calendar and I can’t wait to get up there with the McLaren 720S GT3,” Ross said. “The team at 59Racing showed all through last year that they are among the best in the business, and I think with the driving combination we have we’re in with a real shout of a good result.

“Having racing against Dom before I know how good he is, and I’m looking forward to racing alongside him. It’s also great to have Martin joining us and his wealth of experience and pace is going to be a great addition to the team.”

The team also revealed the livery for its second car, the 720S GT3 decorated in a black and orange Boost Mobile livery.

Its Pro-class 720S GT3 meanwhile, will be driven by Alvaro Parente, Ben Barnicoat and Tom Blomqvist.

Featured image courtesy of 59Racing