Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Alonso, Button & Montoya Among Latest Confirmed Virtual Le Mans Line-Ups

Nato, Vandoorne, Gasly and Vergne confirmed with Veloce Esports

More teams have revealed their driver crews for next month’s Virtual Le Mans over the past two days, with multiple sportscar and single-seater stars added to the grid for the 50-car race.

In amongst the names confirmed, F1 and Super GT Champion Jenson Button will drive with Alex Buncombe and sim racers Jan Von Der Heyde and Matt Richards at Team Rocket Zansho. F1 champion Fernando Alonso and F1 race winner Rubens Barichello will drive for FA/RB Allinsports alongside Olli Pahkala and Jarl Teien. Multiple WTCC champion Andy Priaulx and his son Seb will team up at Multimatic Zansho with Mike Epps and Olivier Fortin. And Team Penske will race with four of its pro IMSA DPi drivers, Juan Pablo Montoya, Simon Pagenaud, Ricky Taylor and Dane Cameron.

Other notable names are confirmed at other teams too, such as Veloce Esports which has confirmed three driver line-ups which include F1 drivers past and present, ELMS regular IDEC Sport, and Williams Esports which is partnered with Rebellion.

IDEC Sport

Veloce Esports

Williams Esports

The full list of teams set to compete in the Virtual Le Mans 24 Hours can be found HERE >>>