Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Full Entry For Virtual Le Mans Revealed

Star-studded field of pro drivers and sim racers

The entry list for the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual, which will take place next month on the weekend originally set to host the real life event, has been released.

It features 50 entries across the two classes (LMP and GTE) with four drivers per car, creating an all-star field of drivers from multiple forms of motorsport and esports racing.

Among the entries are current Formula One stars Charles Leclerc, Max Verstappen, Lando Norris, Pierre Gasly and Antonio Giovanazzi plus former World Champions Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button.

They will be racing alongside Indy 500 winners Juan Pablo Montoya, Tony Kanaan and Simon Pagenaud, stars from F2 such as Jack Aitken and Louis Deletraz, an all-female line up representing Richard Mille and the FIA’s Women in Motorsport programme plus W Series Champion Jamie Chadwick in another entry.

Sportscar manufacturers Aston Martin, Corvette, Ferrari, Porsche and Toyota are all officially involved, bringing their factory talent to the race including Sébastien Buemi, Brendon Hartley, José María López, André Lotterer, Neel Jani, Nick Tandy, Miguel Molina, Darren Turner and Jan Magnussen plus so many more champions and legends from leading private teams across the LMP and GTE categories.

In addition, household names such as Rubens Barrichello, Giancarlo Fisichella, Pietro Fittipaldi, Felipe Massa, Olivier Panis, Felix Rosenqvist, Stoffell Vandoorne and Jean-Eric Vergne plus esports stars such as Greger Huttu, Rudy Van Buren, David Tonizza, Joshua Rogers and Jimmy Broadbent are on the list as well.

More details will be revealed next week about the different car liveries, plus how you can follow the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual on TV, online and on social media channels around the world.

The race will be run using the rFactor 2 platform.

More information about the race including the format and rules can be found HERE >>>