Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Additions & Updates For Rolex 24 (Updated!)

In addition to the two four-man crews for the BMW Team RLL effort revealed in the entry list for the Roar before the Rolex 24 test and qualifying race, there is a catalogue of other confirmations and additions on the driver front for the IMSA season opener.


As trailed in Ryan Kish’s class preview of the Rolex 24 and IMSA season the positions of Scott Dixon (for the IMSA enduros) and Marcus Ericsson (for the Rolex 24) are now confirmed aboard the #01 Cadillac Chip Ganassi Racing DPi.


Whilst the #20 High Class Racing Oreca currently lists their fourth drivers as TBD rather than the previously announced DTM racer Ferdinand Habsburg, this is understood to be a matter of paperwork – Habsburg will be part of the team!


The #14 Vasser Sullivan Lexus sees the addition of Kyle Kirkwood to the already announced Rolex 24 trio of full-season pair Jack Hawksworth and Aaron Telitz and Daytona-only Oliver Gavin.

The #19 GRT Grasser Racing Lamborghini is confirmed with Misha Goikberg, Franck Perera, Albert Costa and Tim Ziummermann.

The #44 Magnus with Archangel Acura sees confirmation of Spencer Pumpelly and Mario Farnbacher joining Andy Lally and John Potter.

Double IMSA GTD Champion Christina Nielsen and Katherine Legge (in her comeback from injury ) join the #88 Team Hardpoint EBM Porsche along with Earl Bamber and Rob Ferriol.

The second #111 GRT Grasser Lamborghini sees Mirko Bortolotti, Rolf Ineichen, Steijn Schothorst and Marco Mapelli join forces


The #6 Muelhner Motorsports America Duqueine effort has thus far named two drivers with regular Le Mans Cup customer Moritz Kranz joined by double Michelin le Mans Cup Champion Laurents Hoerr.

The #7 Forty7 Motorsports Duqueine meanwhile sees Mark Kvamme joined by Ryan Norman, Gabby Chaves and Charles Finelli.