Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

BMW Team RLL Daytona Squads Confirmed: Timo Glock To Make Rolex 24 Debut

The entry list for the Roar before the Rolex 24 has revealed the full driver line-ups for the pair of BMW Team RLL M8 GTEs set to contest the season opener with still no details from the team of what their programme will entail beyond the opening IMSA race of the 2021 season.

As trailed in Ryan Kish’s class preview the #24 car will be crewed by Augusto Farfus and Marco Wittmann joining 2020 full season duo John Edwards and Jesse Krohn.

The sister #25 car is set to see 2020 full season pairing Connor de Phillippi and Bruno Spengler return – they will be joined in Florida by Philipp Eng, who joined the #25 squad at Daytona last year, and by ex DTM racer and F1 star Timo Glock who makes his Rolex 24, IMSA and GTLM debuts.

This will be only Glock’s fourth GT race start after contesting the 2015 Spa 24 Hours with Roal Motorsport, Bruno Spengler and Alex Zanardi in a BMW Z4 GT3, and then back to back appearances at the Bathurst 12 Hour in BMW M6 GT3s in 2017 and 2018.